A/N: After sacrificing many lunches and spending WHO-knows-how-many-hours instant messaging each-other, me and livi finally finished a Crew-Resident one-shot! and just in time for Christmas! YAAAY! i CAN get things done on time!! see?

anyway, enjoy people!

and have a very merry Christmas!


======================================================

Daiyori: Holy crap this is cold...


(It's snowing, and the Residents are outside and on their way to the Lair to celebrate Christmas Eve with the Crew)

Durithyll: (running around like a 4 year old) SNOW!!! I love snow!!

Daiyori: You see it every year. Can you stop spazzing now?

Durithyll: (sticks her tongue out) Shu-- hey! (points to her tongue) I caught a snowflake!

Daiyori: (eyebrow twitches)

Roake: Don't worry (pats him on the head)

(Everyone continues to walk down the snowy street. Eventually, they come to a large one-story house)

Jacob: D-mn! They--

Durithyll: Don't cuss!(smacks him)

Jacob: ow!! I was just saying they have a big house--

Durithyll: THE APARTMENT IS JUST FINE!! DON'T YOU DARE INSULT IT!!

Jacob: I wasn't! I was just saying theirs is--

Durithyll: BIGGER?! BETTER?!?! HOW BOUT YOU GO LIVI WITH THEM IF YOU LIKE IT SO MUCH!!

Daiyori: That would be bad though. He and his girlfriend could get naughty...

Jacob: SHUTUP!! (throws a wrench at Daiyori, sending him flying and tumbling to the ground.)

Komasu: ... uh... maybe we should, just, uh... go inside...

Durithyll: (instantly happy again) Yay! Food!!

(everyone walks up to the door and Durithyll rings the bell. The door flies open, and in an instant, Mowo has glomped Jacob into a bank of snow)

Mowo: Hey, Jacob! (kisses him) Merry Christmas!

Jacob: (stunned) H-Hi Mowo!

Daiyori: (laughs)

Jacob: (glares)

Daiyori: So when is--

Livi: (snatches up Daiyori) Hey people! (throws the snake around her shoulders)

Daiyori: Uh... what?

Durithyll: Hey! That is MY snake!!

Livi: No... this is MY SCARF!!

Durithyll: Yeah right! (lunges)

Roake: (loops his arms under Durithyll's) D, calm down.

Daiyori: (squirming) Ya! Put me down! Roake is bad enough about this!!

Livi: (grips him firmly) Don't think so! You'd be smart to stay still!

Jacob: Ho ho! The Snarky-jerk-snake has been reduced to a scarf!

Daiyori: Shut up!!

Julieanna: (from kitchen) Livi!! Stop scaring the Resdients and come help me!

Livi: K! C'mon in, guys!

Annoyance: (slips in) Hey people!! What's-- ACK!! (ducks behind Livi)

Livi: What's your problem?

Annoyance: (still hiding) YOU DIDN'T TELL ME BOREDOM WAS GONNA BE HERE!!!

Boredom: (has just slipped in behind the Residents, looking very unhappy)

Durithyll: Bodredom!! You came!!

Boredom: (grumbling) Finale insisted....

Durithyll: Yay! (grabs Boredom by the arm and drags her into the Living Room)

(everyone crowds into the Living Room)

Jacob: (counts everyone in the room) whoa wait... where's the loser with the psycho girlfriend?

Mowo: Tiku? He and Nata are still in the Game Room.

Jacob: ... game room? You guys have a GAME ROOM?! We barely have a bedroom, and only Durithll has it--

Durithyll: (throws a book-- Twilight – at him) SHUT UP!!

Jacob: Ack! (ducks, runs off in search of Game Room)

Mowo: Jacob! C'mere! (opens Game Room door and steps in)

(The Game Room is completely dark, save for the TV screen-- showing Guitar Hero. Tiku and Nata are playing, and Matsudai is sleeping next to Nata. In the corner, a large bookshelf FILLED with games is visible.)

Mowo: (leaning against couch) You're playing without me?!

Nata: I told him not to...

Tiku: She was taking too long!

Jacob: (standing around looking amazed) Holy crap! Why don't you guys just BUY the game store?! You have more games than they do!!

Tiku: Jealous much?

Jacob: Don't start! (jumps over the back of the couch and lands next to Tiku, notices a plate sitting on the floor in front of them FILLED with sugar cookies) ... betcha I can beat you in a sugar cookie eating contest.

Tiku: (eyes flick from the screen, to the cookies, then to Jacob) ... You're on.

(cut scene back to the others)

Durithyll: He's MY snake!!!

Livi: (back to the wall, shoving Durithyll off with one foot and holding Daiyori over her head) No, he's MY SCARF!! I believe we've been through this!

Durithyll: I don't care!! Give him back!!!

(whips around to face Roake)

Durithyll: Roake!! Make her give him back!!

Daiyori: PLEASE!! This is humiliating!!

Roake: (smiles, looking rather amused) I think Komasu needs some help in the kitchen.

Jacob: (from inside the game room) Keep 'em coming Komasu!!

Komasu: O-okay!! (looking slightly flustered as she carries a tray opf cookies into the game room)

Roake: (waves, and quickly runs off after Komasu)

Durithyll: Roake!! Get back here!!

Daiyori: You TRAITOR!!

Livi: Yo! Quit squirming! I'm about to friggin HURT you!

Durithyll: You better not!! (flings herself at Livi)

(cut scene to the Game Room)

Jacob: I –huff -- win!! (collapses)

(Jacob and Tiku are sprawled across the floor, with 6 empty plates surrounding them)

Tiku: (groans) Ugh... I dunno how you stand that stuff...

Jacob: ...practice... (covers his mouth) Oh crap...

Tiku: You throw up on my Wii I'll friggin murder you!

Mowo: Shut up, Tiku! (wraps her arms around Jacob's neck) Are you okay, sweetie?

Jacob: Groan.........................

Mowo: Aww... (gasp!) I know! There's a coffee shop right down the street! We can head over there, and you'll perk right up!

Jacob: But I don' wanna.....

Mowo: (pecks him on the cheek) Yes, you do...

Jacob: (grins) You're right...

Mowo: 'K then, let's go! (starts to pull Jacob up)

(walks into the living room, and immediately see Livi sitting on top of Durithyll, holding Daiyori above her head)

Durithyll: (kicking and screaming) give me back my snake!!!

Daiyori: (yelling at Roake who is inside the kitchen) Roake, you b-stard!! get in here now!!!

Roake: (turns on the mixer) Whaat? I can't hear you! (smiles as he points to the mixer) It's too loud!!

Daiyori: $*#@!!

Durithyll: Don't cuss!!!

Jacob: Um... I think we should go now...

Mowo: Uh, yeah... (pulls Jacob towards the door)

Livi: (Struggling to keep Durithyll down) Where're you two going?

Daiyori: Oh come on! Can't you at least stick to pre-existing contractions?!

Livi: Does it bother you?

Daiyori: YES!!

Livi: Then, no!

Mowo: (throws the door open) Let's go! (pulls Jacob out)

(cut scene to backyard)

Boredom: (standing outside up to her ankles in snow, trying to get away from the insanity) stupid blue-haired idiot... with stupid pointy horns....

Annoyance: (slips in a few feet in front of Boredom and nails her in the face with a MONSTER snowball) Tag!! You're it!!

Boredom: You-- YOU'RE SO DEAD!!

Annoyance: (lips out, then back in behind Boredom) I'll bet Artist Block's getting' a kick outta this! (throws another snowball)

Boredom: The only kick she's gonna get is when my foot get's shoved up her-- (a snow ball smacks her in the side of the face)

Zatannii: Now, now, Boredom.... is that anyway for a lady to talk?

(Cut scene back to Jacob and Mowo. They've just gotten their coffee and are headed back home)

Mowo: (handing off Jacob's arm, takes a long sip of coffee) Mmm... I love coffee!! It's so warm...

Jacob: (quietly sipping at his coffee) mmm...

Mowo: (notices some kids playing in the snow) (smiles and looks up at Jacob) So, how many kids do you wanna have?

Jacob: (spews his coffee) WHAT?!

(cut scene back to the Lair)

(By this time, everyone has gotten sucked into the snowball fight, with every man for himself)

Daiyori: (is running frantically in the snow, trying to get away from Livi)

Livi: (chasing Daiyori, while at the same time trying to get away from Durithyll) D!! Get off me!!

Durithyll: never!! he's MY snake!

Boredom: eat THAT!! (throws a snow ball at Annoyance, smacking her in the face)

Annoyance: (trying to duck behind Zatannii) Jerk!! (throws another snowball at Boredom)

Boredom: Like that'll help! (charges straight at Zatannii, knocking him to the ground)

Annoyance: (bursts out laughing, completely oblivious to Boredom)

Zatannii: (grabs Boredom by her ankle while she's in mid-lunge at Annoyance and pulls her down)

Boredom: Zatannii! just let me slaughter her for once!

Zatannii: as funny as that may be, i really wouldn't have to deal with the authorities... it'd just be a waste of ammunition, really.

Annoyance: I thought you WERE the authorities?

Zatannii: in all things hilariously sadistic, yes! but not "turn around, hands behind your head"... so boring really... no action, no gun fights, no blowing up antis as they try to smash through the very foundation of their own reality!!

(Jacob and Mowo pick that moment to step around the corner and find the chaos in the backyard)

Jacob: what the h-ll is going on? wait -- is that – ZATANNII!?!?

Mowo: Aw, he's so cute!

Jacob: (slowly turns to Mowo with a look of enraged confusion)

Mowo: (recoils slightly) Oops...

Jacob: (bends down and packs together a very dense snowball. adds a few rocks for good measure) (smiles manically) two can play at this game...

Boredom: (trying to throw a snow ball at Zatannii) stay still!

Zatannii: And why would I do that?

Zatannii: it's a shame really... thesd snowballs are so incredibly non-lethal! if only they exploded -- (gets smacked in the side of the face with Jacob's snowball)

Jacob: HA! take that robo-psycho!

Annoyance: Ha! Nice shot Jacob!!

Zatannii: (small trickle of oil-like fluid trickles down his face) hey look! i'm bleeding!

Jacob: you'll be doing way more then that when i'm through with you!

Zatannii: i'm not sure you can compete with a SD-427-2 model complete with four concealed concussive force pistols, two double action, wrist mounted firearms, three back up generators, and a partridge in a pear-tree.

Mowo: (blink blink) (whispers to Jacob) What'd he say?

Jacob: i... uh.. don't know... but i have a wrench and I'm not afraid to use it!!

Boredom: from a snowball fight to a battle of the idiots...

Annoyance: Funny... that seems to be how most of this ends

Boredom: pretty much... hey! we're not done yet!

Annoyance: True dat! (smacks her in the face with a rather large snowball)

Durithyll: (huffing heavily) give me... back... my snaaaaaaaaaaaake....

Daiyori: (hiding in a tree above both Livi and Durithyll as they stop to catch their breath)

Livi: (also gasping for breath) No... way... he's my... scarf...

Durithyll: he's my... snake... (tries to lunge at Livi, but just ends of plopping down on the ground) stupid snake... too darn fast....

Livi: (starts to point out she and Roake can never agree on Daiyori's speed level, but simply rolls her eyes and waves D off instead) No comment...

Durithyll: (still faceplanted in the snow) whatever

(silence)

Durithyll: i'm coooooold....

Livi: (folds her arms over her chest) Ugh... me too... (calls up towards the tree) We're going in if you don't wanna freeze, Snarky!!

Durithyll: wha -- (looks up) DAIYORI! what are you doing up there!?

Daiyori: hiding from you morons! what do you think!?

Livi: Well, get down here! (starts off towards the house) JULIEANNA!!! I HUNGER!!!

Julieanna: (leaning in the backdoor watching the chaos) Finally... thought you morons would never get tired...

Livi: (shoves past her) Shuttup....

Daiyori: (slowly slithers down the tree)

Durithyll: (runs inside, paying no attention to Daiyori) i want COFFEE!! i'm COLD!

Livi: Coffee? Bleah! I want hot chocolate!!

Durithyll: WHAT!? no! that's blasphemous! i demand coffee!

Roake: (was also sitting and watching on the porch) ah, so the snow ball warriors return?

Daiyori: more like snowball MORONS... they had me running all over the place! in the COLD SNOW!

Boredom: (tries to squeeze the water out of her hair) stupid nuisance...

Zatannii: they may not explode on impact or cause other forms of lethal damage, but snowballs are still fun!

Jacob: SHUT. UP!!!

Mowo: (hugs Jacob) Play nice

Jacob: (practically whining) tell HIM that!!

Tiku: (flicks Jacob's ear) Yo! Beat I can eat more actual FOOD than you!

Jacob: Oh, you are SO ON!! (runs to the table after Tiku)

Mowo: (rolls her eyes) Oi...

Daiyori: can we just EAT now?

Livi: Yes! Food!!

(Everyone crowds around the table, snatching up whatever food is available, and just having a good time. Everyone talks about nothing, but that's okay. Friendships don't have to have a point, and they rarely ever do. It seems that more times then not, the only time that the Residents AND the Crew ever get to spend time together as one, is when the entire known universe is in peril. Chances are, things will go back to being the crazy way things are come next week. but for now, for this moment, things are okay, and they plan to make the most of this moment. and that's by enjoying the simple things in life -- good friendships, and good food.)

Merry Christmas!

Livi
12/24/2008 10:55:31 pm

Hey girl!! Sorry 'bout last night... I SWEAR I was logged on, but my dad came upstairs and stole the laptop while I was pretending to be asleep...

Real sorry!! Can we try to get on today or tomorrow? I wanna tell you what I got for Christmas!!

(Ps: Respond to the Ransom note!)

Reply
Livi
12/25/2008 07:01:20 am

Hey, I'm doing something right quick, but get on chat and wait for me. I won't take long.

I've got insperation. Jawo christmas fluffy insperation...

Reply
Livi
12/26/2008 02:50:35 am

You are REALLY bad at randomly ceasing to exist.

Get on the chat thing and STAY THERE!!

Reply
fdh aty
12/26/2008 05:10:54 am

tyuaetuywjr ywuis65 f, jiuhtyqiuy45utyjhaieyr t;ai83y4 jwhe
rkghaeklur

ga iuripw .

sjH WETLjwer?

chekamu. p94w85 bv.

Reply
Drogan
12/26/2008 06:51:12 am

Why the heck isn't my site on your awesome site list?

Reply
12/26/2008 08:49:50 am

Chapter 2 is on the site!!!

Reply
Livi
12/26/2008 10:15:31 am

Yo! We got the original Clue for Christmas!! (Though the gameboard is a bit more modern) We just got through playing it!! It was hilarious!!

The first thing was, at the beginning, you're required to dump all the weapons into the pool.

What made ME laugh was the Clock Cards. I'm not sure if they're in the ORIGINAL, but in this one, there's eight cards that look like clocks. It doesn't matter how many you draw, but if you draw the 8TH card, you die. I drew the first seven and got laughed at for it every time by my brother, then he wound up with the 8th one! Ha!!

Also, when we first started, I said that I was going to wind up the killer, with my dumb luck. But, I was the first one to be proven innocent!! My MOM was the killer!! The one who kept snarking at me for saying I did it.

Not to mention me and my brother were hitting each other with the mini figures of the weapons.

When we were almost through... Bro was dead, weapons and suspects were scattered all over the friggin mansion, and me and mom were hoppin' all over the place, throwing accusations left and right, trying to peice together the murder mystery...

And, quite randomly... I thought to myself: "I think Zatannii would rather like Clue."

Then it hit me: The ULITMATE Crew-Resident sub-in!! The epicness to end all epicness....

The Crew... and the Residents...

Subbed into Clue.

Reply
12/26/2008 02:14:28 pm

go on my site and can you tell ur friends

Reply
Durithyll
12/26/2008 11:31:26 pm

That's hilarious! omigosh... that would be insane... but, before we start anything we need to finish:

-Anti-Here
-Boredom
-Hostage Situation

grrr... why can't Boredom inspire us with ONE thing at a time!?

Reply
Livi
12/27/2008 12:21:53 am

Uh... because she's trying to persuade me to join her side with lots and lots of epic storylines?

Get on the chat when you can. We need to do the Jawo fluff, if you think we can still get away with it.

I think it would be absolutly hilarious though!! I can totally see Jacob constantly accusing Zatannii, even after (if) he's been proved innocent...

But, OMG!! I got insperation for it last night!! Of the wumpy variety!!

Ya know the eight clock cards? I got insperation of Jacob and Mowo looking around in the kitchen. Mowo takes a drink of something. The clock strikes eight and Mowo drops dead...

I dunno if we could actually pull that, and like bring her back. (I can see Annoyance having sucked us into a nightmare or something...). But, if we COULD, how wumpy would it be on poor Jacob?!?

Get on chat!! We got stuff to do!!

Reply
Livi
12/27/2008 12:26:24 am

Me, bro, and sis just finished the first Clue game (out of seven) without any of us dying!! My sister cheated and we finished before we even got the FIFTH card!!

But, about Mowo... if she was the first to die, then every time interval (half-hour?) later someone else would die...

We could have some real fun with this, eh?

Reply
Livi
12/27/2008 12:29:37 am

By "finish the Hostage Situation" I assume you mean you'll respond to the Ransom note? I'm looking forward to the look on Roake's face, and ESPECIALLY on Daiyori's...

Reply
12/28/2008 12:04:06 am

Hey Durihtyll! This is just a reminder that Ignition/Starlight will be chosen tomorrow!!

Reply
Livi
12/28/2008 11:47:47 pm

Get on chat... Get on chat... Get on chat... Get on chat... Get on chat...

Ps. We played Clue last night. I was the first to die and then bro died, then I was revealed to be the killer!!

Also, my mom was yelling at me because I was pointing out everything in the game that didn't make sense... I REALLY wanna play this with you!!!

Oh, yeah... and GET ON CHAT!!

Reply
Livi
12/29/2008 02:03:23 am

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!

I JUST FOUND OUT THAT STARTING THIS SUMMER THERE'S GOING TO BE A NEW SEASON OF TDI CALLED TOTAL DRAMA ISLAND!!! AND I'M PRETTY SURE THEY'RE STICKING WITH THE ORIGINAL CAST!!!!!!

SSSSSSSSSSQQQQQQQQQQQQUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!

Reply
12/29/2008 06:48:40 am

Hey!! Drogan has a new site!! Click my name to check it out!!

Reply
Livi
12/29/2008 09:46:40 am

DURITHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!

GET ON FRIGGIN CHAT RIGHT THIS SECOND OR DAIYORI WON'T COME OUT OF THAT CLOSET FOR THREE WHOLE DAYS!!! NOT FOR FOOD, NOT FOR WATER, NOT FOR SUNLIGHT!!!!!! WHEN I FINALLY DO LET HIM OUT HE'LL FALL ON HIS FACE AND WORSHIP ME HE'LL BE SO GRATEFUL!!!!!!

GET ON CHAT OR HE'S DEAD!!!!!NOW!!!!! THE NEW YEAR'S THING IS GONNA BE LATE!!!!!!

Reply
1/2/2009 10:03:18 am

Nice site. I really enjoy the art in the sketchbook. Can you come to my site?

Reply
Durithyll
1/3/2009 08:33:55 am

sure!

Reply
1/4/2009 12:57:42 am

Hey! You need to comment on my site, like, pronto!!!!!!!

Reply
1/4/2009 07:31:13 am

Changed the name of my site.

www.silverstonestories.weebly.com

Reply
1/4/2009 10:22:36 am

Changed the name of my site

http://capedcrusadernovels.weebly.com

Reply
1/5/2009 06:39:59 pm

hey. nice site. and dialouge. ...if you want i can pot more of my poems online. and im working on the rest of the pictures. the photos i need to shirnk and the illistrations i need to acutally draw.

Reply
Livi
1/5/2009 09:13:01 pm

SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM!!!!

Reply
LIv
1/6/2009 08:21:22 am

When will you update?

Reply
Livi
1/6/2009 09:23:58 am

Whoever posted using my name and SPELLED IT WRONG is going to DIE!!!! Got it, Evan?!?!

Reply
EVAN
1/6/2009 10:15:11 am

I WERE NOT MEE DIS TIME!!!!


I SWEARS ON MY MOM'S GRAVE!!!!

Reply
Livi
1/7/2009 05:05:25 am

Gee, for some odd reason I DON'T BELIEVE YOU!!!

DROGAN!! GO KILL HIM!!!

Reply
Drogan
1/7/2009 10:01:19 am

You got it, Livi.


PS: His number is 770 910 2617.

Reply
Livi
1/8/2009 09:26:41 am

Geez, just stick it on the internet why don't you...

And thanks, I owe you!

Reply
Drogan
1/9/2009 06:51:15 am

Gimme a cookie and we'll be even.

Reply
.
1/9/2009 08:08:31 am

Where's Durithyll? Why hasn't she updated recently?

Reply
Livi
1/9/2009 09:47:29 am

Durithyll randomly decides to STOP EXSISTING!!!

It's really annnoying... Don't know when she'll be alive again...

Reply
Moolatte XD
1/9/2009 11:26:19 pm

Durithyll, I need help! I need a last name that starts with "r" and sounds like a last name that an evil guy would have!!! Help!!! :)

Reply
Durithyll
1/10/2009 08:45:08 am

"Rorikk"

and it's not that i don't randomly stop existing, it's because i'm currently in a FANGIRL DEPRESSION!!!

one of my FAVOURITE mangas has gotten SERISOULY depressing!!!

so i've been going emo every now and then....

Reply
Livi
1/11/2009 12:03:09 am

Eat a cookie and GET OVA IT.

Reply
soledad
1/15/2009 09:32:01 pm

soledad hates when that happens. the depression thing. it happens to everyone though. oh. moolatte if rorikk wont work then try rureishi.

Reply
8/19/2010 07:03:11 pm

Wise men learn by others' harm, fools by their own.

Reply



Leave a Reply.